Energy: Chi, Prana & the 7 Chakras

The Body is not what it seems to be with the naked eye. It is not a solid mass. It is actually a system of little particles or points of energy separated from each other by space and held in place through an electrically balanced field.” – David M. Cumes M.D.

Energy is our life force. We have complete control over it. How you perceive an event or outcome can influence it heavily.

Energy is the force of life. Also called an Aura which can be described as a field of subtle, luminous radiation surrounding a person, like a map of their thoughts and feelings.

We can feel other people’s auras by their body language, tone of voice and posture. We can tell when something is wrong with a friend or loved one because their energy level has changed.

We sense other people’s emotions and energies by using our own body and emotions, and react to hundreds of subtle vibrations at once which is controlled by the persons energy levels.

In Indian the energy is called Prana or Shakti. In China it is called Chi, life force, This universal concept of energy underlies the physical world. This energy can be harnessed for healing properties.

In China acupuncture has been around for over 2000 years, influencing the flow of Chi through the body’s meridians. The Chinese agree with the saying energy flows where attention goes, as they believe that The Chinese say that “Chi follows Yi,” where “Yi” is the mind or intention/attention.

Based on their knowledge of energy, the Chinese developed techniques to deal with it. To enhance health, Qigong and acupuncture were developed, in turn enhancing their understanding of energy. Based on that understanding, martial arts were developed, like Tai Chi and many others.

In India the chakras were discovered, and the intricate energy system supporting and interconnecting them. Here also techniques were developed to use that knowledge, like yoga and mudras. Many of these techniques entered into use in other countries as well.

Taking control of our energy enables us to take control of our state or mood. If you generally have a negative aura you may find people keep away from you. Changing this consciously by altering your thought process to become more positive will open up more doors and make you more approachable.

There are 7 chakras that relate to locations in the body, functioning as pumps or valves regulating the flow of energy through our energy system.

The functioning of the chakras reflects decisions we make concerning how we choose to respond to conditions in our life. We open and close the valves throughout the day. Positive thoughts make our energy levels higher.

The Seven Chakras

Whilst these chakras are not physical they are aspects of consciousness like auras but much denser.

Chakras represent particular parts of the physical body and consciousness. Tension in the consciousness causes tension in the related chakra. The location of the stress depends on why you feel the stress.

After a period of time, or depending on the level of intensity, a symptom can be created at a physical level.

Chakras help to vitalise the physical body interacting with physical emotional and mental aspects.

The loci of life energy, aiming to use the universal life force to keep the spiritual mental emotional and physical health of the body in balance.

People may operate from their power chakra being more frequently argumentative, others from their sexual chakra being more flirtatious, often attracting the wrong type of people.

Negative thoughts cause the electricity of the brain to change and so the meridian energy changes. This means that the organs connected with the meridian are not properly nourished with vital energy and disease develops.

The energy feedback changes in the chakra due to the bad thought. This thought has less vitality as it is out of the cosmic pattern and a block in the chakra occurs.

Negative thinking drains away the energy of the aura and allows negativity from the out-side to pour in.

When negative thoughts are radiated to the environment, all similarly negative thoughts will be attracted. The negativity becomes stronger and happens more often. Negative thoughts are against the universal plan of loving and attract bad conditions for life.

© 2021, City Connect News. Copyright Notice & Disclaimer are below.

About Nadia Tejani

Nadia Tejani lives in Surrey and works as a Personal Trainer specialising in weight management and obesity. She is also a Sports Massage Therapist and fitness model. Nadia runs marathons and does Olympic weightlifting and she has been competing nationally in Natural Figure (Bodybuilding) competitions since 2008. Nadia has a degree in Pharmacology and is qualified in Nutrition. She sticks to a strict clean vegetarian diet and practise what she preaches! Nadia has 3 dogs, a tiny horse and 2 pygmy goats.
Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.